CIO Awards Africa 2023

The quest is in progress to identify outstanding IT professionals and organizations that are creating substantial impacts through their innovative technology solutions and services.

About the Awards

The CIO & C-Suite Awards Africa spotlights those who have not only met but exceeded the challenges of their roles, carving a path of excellence that inspires the entire industry. We believe in recognizing not just success, but the journey undertaken to achieve it, the lessons learned, and the innovations embraced.

Through the years, the CIO Awards has become a beacon of excellence to technocrats all round Africa mainly because we were privileged to stand on the shoulders of corporate giants like you and other technical partners including EY, PWC, Delloite and KPMG, who consistently ensure the credibility of the awards.    Last year we were able to expand the CIO Awards to Sengal, Egypt, Ghana, South Africa and Kenya and again, with the support of credible organisations like yours, we will be including more countries for  this year’s edition

Awards Categories

Sector-Based Award Category:

CIO of the Year – Fintech

CIO of the Year – Banking  

CIO of the Year – Consumer Goods and Retail (Manufacturing, FMCG, etc.) 

CIO of the Year – Energy (Oil and Gas, Power and Utilities, Renewables, etc.) 

CIO of the Year – Social and Public Service

CIO of the Year – Insurance 

CIO of the Year – Other Financial Institutions 

CIO of the Year – Technology and Telecommunications

CIO of the Year – MDA (Ministries, Departments, and Agencies) 

CIO of the Year – Entertainment & Media

CIO of the Year – Education

Other African Countries:

CIO of the Year – Kenya

CIO of the Year – Ghana

CIO of the Year – South Africa

CIO of the Year – Senegal

CIO of the Year – Egypt


Select your preferred channel

To qualify, your nominees must meet the following requirements:  

Nominated individuals must be citizens or legally eligible to work and reside in the country of nomination.   

They should hold the position of CIO, CTO, CDO, or an equivalent senior IT executive role and be primarily responsible for IT operations in their organization.

Nominated individuals should have at least one year of experience in the same role within their current organization by September 22, 2023

Nominated organizations and start-ups should be registered in the country of nomination, with a minimum of one year of registered presence and operations in that country by September 22, 2023

The power to determine the winners of the prestigious CIO Awards lies in your hands.

In today’s digital age, staying ahead is crucial, and digital transformation is the key to distinguishing yourself from competitors.

The CIO Club Africa, in conjunction with Digital Encode certified by PECB, is set to launch the first edition of Digital Transformation Officer Course in Nigeria.

Don’t miss this opportunity to gain the needful skills to lead and stay ahead in this digital age.

Meet Our Technical Partners


Proudly Supported By

+234 706 264 0140

+234 810 266 8340

43, Oritshe Street, Off Awolowo Way, Ikeja, Lagos